A Fortunate Life

Resilience, fortitude, love…an ordinary man’s extraordinary life in 20th Century Western Australia. In 2020, a striking collaboration between artists of stage and screen honours the trials and triumphs of extraordinary everyman A.B Facey, whose award-winning Australian classic autobiography, A Fortunate Life, has been adapted for theatrical presentation. Stuart Halusz, Artistic Director of THEATRE 180, is thrilled to be working with new entertainment platform, CinemaStage, to bring this classic 20th century tale into a new era of storytelling, with live performances at cinemas throughout Western Australia. ‘A Fortunate Life’ embraces themes that are intrinsic to our history and culture as modern Australians – resilience, fortitude, hope and integrity, bringing the beloved bushland to the big screen and placing humanity centre-stage. As A.B Facey’s extraordinary story unfolds, audiovisual projections and live actors evoke distinct natural environments, definitive historic events, and the daily grind of farmers, settlers and city dwellers throughout 20th century Western Australia. All ages are invited to experience this groundbreaking theatrical production – connect with generations past and present through this incredible true story – gain insight from Facey’s experiences as a bushman, sportsman, railway ganger, a World War 1 soldier and a 20th century family man. This is a unique opportunity to become immersed in modern history and experience the combined impact of live theatre and cinema.

Benj D’Addario, Michael Abercromby, Rebecca Davis
Stuart Halusz
90 Minutes
Special Event
Thursday, 20 February 2020
Key:
Special Event Special Event

A Fortunate Life Show Times

Midland Gate

Thursday, 20 February 2020

Friday, 21 February 2020

Saturday, 22 February 2020

Monday, 24 February 2020

Tuesday, 25 February 2020

Wednesday, 26 February 2020

Thursday, 27 February 2020

Friday, 28 February 2020

Saturday, 29 February 2020

Tuesday, 03 March 2020

Wednesday, 04 March 2020